FITARA Dashboard

Welcome to the FITARA Dashboard – the same great content as the House Oversight and Government Reform (OGR)'s IT Scorecard, but a bit easier on the eyes.

To find out how Federal IT leaders view FITARA progress, challenges, and government tech spending, view the "FITARA: Grading the Grader" infographic.

Dec 2019

  1. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Current Grade: C+
  2. Department of Commerce (DoC) Current Grade: C+
  3. Department of Defense (DoD) Current Grade: C+
  4. Department of Education (DoEd) Current Grade: A+
  5. Department of Energy (DoE) Current Grade: C+
  6. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Current Grade: C+
  7. General Services Administration (GSA) Current Grade: A+
  8. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS) Current Grade: C-
  9. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Current Grade: B
  10. Department of Housing & Urban Development (HUD) Current Grade: C+
  11. Department of the Interior (DoI) Current Grade: C+
  12. Department of Justice (DoJ) Current Grade: C-
  13. Department of Labor (DoL) Current Grade: C-
  14. National Aeronautics & Space Administration (NASA) Current Grade: C+
  15. National Science Foundation (NSF) Current Grade: B+
  16. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) Current Grade: D-
  17. Office of Personnel Management (OPM) Current Grade: C+
  18. Social Security Administration (SSA) Current Grade: C+
  19. Department of State (DoS) Current Grade: D-
  20. Department of Transportation (DoT) Current Grade: C+
  21. Department of the Treasury (Treasury) Current Grade: C
  22. U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) Current Grade: A
  23. U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Current Grade: B+
  24. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Current Grade: B+


Overall FITARA grades stem from seven key areas – Agency CIO Authority Enhancements (Incremental Development); Transparency and Risk Management (OMB’s IT Dashboard); Portfolio Review (PortfolioStat); Data Center Optimization Initiative (DCOI); Software Licensing (FITARA and MEGABYTE); Modernizing Government Technology (MGT Act); and Cyber (FISMA).

Category History

View a quick summary of the committee's scoring methodology.